2015 African player of the year: No Nigerian listed, Aubameyang, Andre Ayew, Mane listed

CAF has released the top 10 shortlist for the 2015 African player of the year.

Ivory Coast captain Yaya Toure is on the list along with in form Borrusia Dortmund striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon, Andre Ayew of Ghana and Swansea, Saido Mane of Senegal and Southampton and so on.

See the full list as released by CAF below:

African Player of the
André Ayew (Ghana & Swansea)
Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia & Valencia)
Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)
Sadio Mané (Senegal & Southampton)
Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint Germain)
Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria & Valencia)
Yacine Brahimi ( Algeria & Porto)
Yaya Touré (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester City)

CAF also released the top 10 list for African player of the year for players based in Africa.

See the list below:

African Player of the Year - Based in Africa

Abdeladim Khadrouf (Morocco & Moghreb Tetouan)
Baghdad Bounedjah ( Algeria & Etoile du Sahel)
Felipe Ovono (Equatorial Guinea & Orlando Pirates)
Kermit Erasmus (South Africa & Orlando Pirates)
Mbwana Aly Samatta (Tanzania & TP Mazembe)
Mohamed Meftah ( Algeria & USM Alger)
Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal)
Robert Kidiaba Muteba ( DR Congo & TP Mazembe)
Roger Assalé (Cote d’Ivoire & TP Mazembe)
Zineddine Ferhat (Algeria & USM Alger)

The winner will be decided by votes of the Coaches or Technical Directors of the National Associations affiliated to CAF.

The awards gala will be held on Thursday, 7 January 2016 in Abuja, Nigeria.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.